Update: The Word of The Day; Adversity

Life is about adversity. Sometimes we get knocked down for whatever reason. Maybe it’s our fault or maybe it’s because we put too much trust in something or someone. You can never really know. I am in every way, even though sometimes it doesn’t seem that way, determined to make something of my self in the gaming industry. However, today that run with Gamestop has ended. It’s not technically official yet but all signs point to me being released for a myriad of reasons. Reasons not necessarily reflecting of my work but that of a store that requires a “fall-guy.” That fall guy being me. It’s okay however. I wont cry over spilled milk. What’s done is done.

(I’m not supposed to talk about it, pft. Also that was my opinion on the situation)

Now to the future.

I’m a person of plans. I need to make plans to make me feel like I’m doing something in my life. This situation is no different. I need a plan and I have one. I hope. It’s better then just sitting here in my sorrows about losing a job that paid me less then minimal wage for at least a year. No thank you. However this does mean that streaming is no longer just an idea but could be the very thing that makes me feel like I have some kind of control in my life again. Streaming could very well be my outlet from this crappy place I’m in, who knows.

But I do need a more stable plan because hell my computer could explode before I finish this. I mean I really hope not because I’m in no place to replace it financially.

I think I will take my uncle up on an I.T. job he spoke to me about not too long ago. Of course there will be an adjustment but again life is full of adversity. Everyday. However that adversity doesn’t define us, no. It shapes us and molds us because when we face whatever adversity comes our way it’s the way we respond and recoil that makes or breaks us.

I have to adjust but not break.

Leave a Reply

